Making the Most of Leftovers – Sweet Potato and Black Pepper Biscuits

I love, love, love Thanksgiving leftovers! The turkey, gravy, stuffing and cranberry sauce all smushed together, melts in my mouth as I ascend into a warm, dreamy haze before the tryptophan has a chance to kick in.

But, after your fourth turkey-hash induced coma in 48 hours, even the most devoted Thanksgiving Dinner disciple needs to find a way to spice it up. This year, in my quest to use all of our leftovers in new and exciting ways, I stumbled on this recipe for Sweet Potato and Black Pepper Biscuits. I’m not known for any sort of baking prowess, but these were pretty simple. I had just enough leftover sweet potatoes for a healthy-sized batch, and they were a perfect complement to my savory turkey pot pie.

My First Try at Sweet Potato and Black Pepper Biscuits

My First Try at Sweet Potato and Black Pepper Biscuits

If you want to try these for yourself, check out the recipe from the Green Crane at Allrecipes.com.

About maryct70
Lucky mom of two little ones who keep both me and my husband on our toes. I work for an insurance company, based in Boston MA, and spend many hours on the train, as a consummate commuter. I am a die-hard Red Sox and New England Patriots fan. As a Boston College Alum, I also cheer for my BC Eagles, whether it be football, basketball or hockey.

Leave a Reply

