Here Comes Irene! Are You Prepared RI? (via My Life in RI)

Here Comes Irene! Are You Prepared RI?.

I live in Southern New England, and right now it seems as if we are in Hurricane Irene’s cross hairs.

This impending weather event has brought my worst neuroses to the surface. My therapy? Shouting from the rooftop to anyone who will listen, spreading the word on hurricane preparedness to friends and family alike.

As such, I’ve linked to my second blog “My Life In RI” to bring you some tips for building your family’s own disaster plan.

About maryct70
Lucky mom of two little ones who keep both me and my husband on our toes. I work for an insurance company, based in Boston MA, and spend many hours on the train, as a consummate commuter. I am a die-hard Red Sox and New England Patriots fan. As a Boston College Alum, I also cheer for my BC Eagles, whether it be football, basketball or hockey.

One Response to Here Comes Irene! Are You Prepared RI? (via My Life in RI)

  1. I’m in Miami. Experienced every one since ’54. Looks like NY will get hammered.

Leave a Reply

