SMART GOAL #2 for 2011: I’m Posting (at least) Once a Week All Year

SMART:
Specific
Measurable
Attainable
Relevant
Timely

One more resolution for 2011: I’ve decided I want to blog more. I want to at least one more dimension to my already busy life.

I am NOT going to just think about it. I am going to DO IT. (Once I say/write it “out loud”, it’s kind of hard to turn back.)

So, SMART GOAL #2 for 2011:
Starting right now, I will be posting on this blog at least once a week for all of 2011.

Let’s see if I can stay true to this goal.
I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,

Mary

About maryct70
Lucky mom of two little ones who keep both me and my husband on our toes. I work for an insurance company, based in Boston MA, and spend many hours on the train, as a consummate commuter. I am a die-hard Red Sox and New England Patriots fan. As a Boston College Alum, I also cheer for my BC Eagles, whether it be football, basketball or hockey.

3 Responses to SMART GOAL #2 for 2011: I’m Posting (at least) Once a Week All Year

  1. excogitator says:

    Dear Mary,

    So am I, best of luck and have great year ahead.

    – excogitator

  2. Paper Tiger Press says:

    Excellent goal, and possible if you don’t forget to post!
    Best of luck and really like the SMART abbreviation!

  3. The Hook says:

    I’ve tried to keep up that pace as well. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

